HighFatLowCarbRecipes

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Maple Walnut Butter Fudge (Fat bombs)

on November 8, 2013
Maple Walnut Butter Fudge

Maple Walnut Butter Fudge

I have improved one of my fat bomb recipes, and really like this one, maple walnut butter fudge. Along with lots of other people in the northeastern U.S., I think of maple, nuts, and pumpkin during the autumn since these traditionally, and still, are harvested in the cool autumn weather. While I don’t have too much pumpkin myself (I save that for Thanksgiving), I can do a maple version of a treat that is very satisfying, and great for us HFLC-ers.

Maple Walnut Butter Fudge ( Stars/bombs)

For different sized batches, think 3 to 1 ratio of coconut butter to  butter.

2 ounces good gf butter (Kerrygold is wonderful)

6 ounces coconut butter (oil won’t give the same consistency, but you could use it)

8-12 drops maple extract or flavoring, to your taste (I find Totonac is a truer maple

flavor.)

Stevia drops – 5-8 or to taste (I like NOW brand best)

1/2 cup of walnut pieces (use more if you like lots of nuts)

Soften the butter and coconut butter in pan set into another of hot water, don’t melt, you want the emulsification as you stir them together; add the maple extract and stevia, mix well, then the nuts. Fill a mold or pour into a rectangular glass dish, chill, pop out of mold or cut into squares. For my mold I get 24 stars, so the recipe gives me these numbers:

Serving Size: 1 piece

Calories 166

Calories from Fat 148.5

Total Fat 16.5g

Saturated Fat 10g

Cholesterol 11.25mg

Sodium 41.88mg

Total Carbohydrate 4.06g (net 1.87g)

Dietary Fiber 2.19g

Sugars 0.83g

 Protein 2.88g

Leave a Reply

