HighFatLowCarbRecipes

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Drop a Few Pounds Fast

on October 16, 2012

There are three methods I know of that will help with weight loss: a few meat-only days, the Kekwick Fat Fast (Atkins described this as 1000 calories of 90% fat divided into 5 servings) , and Intermittent Fasting (IF) or eating only 1-2 times a day.

I’ve used all these with success, but the best for me is HFLC Intermittent Fasting.  If I keep the fat high, and eat one satisfying meal later in the day, I lose quickly. Otherwise I stall very easily, which is common for people with insulin resistance.  I find eating later in the day is much easier than eating first thing in the morning and shutting down for the rest of the day, but whatever works for you in terms of time of day, is just as good a plan.

I have been having my HF morning coffee, but I do notice I think of food much more than if I don’t having anything but plain tea or coffee.

Most people should only do any of these methods for 2-4 days, but for severely insulin resistant folks you can probably do these longer with no trouble, but I’m not a doctor so don’t do anything that doesn’t feel right; use caution and consideration for you own health issues. I have had no problems on any of these plans, but we aren’t all the same; plus, I don’t take any medications, and am healthy in the main, but have a stubborn last 30lbs I’m trying to lose, so I’ve needed help with stalls, and these are definitely helping.

Leave a Reply

