HighFatLowCarbRecipes

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Welcome to my HFLC Recipe Blog: Read it and Eat!

on October 2, 2012

Welcome to my new high-fat low-carb recipes blog!  I had to get off sugar, and that was real work. Now to get even better results I’ve moved to a high fat low carb (HFLC) way of eating after becoming extremely insulin resistant in my sugar days. While those under 40-50 years young may get immediate results just dropping sugar and artificial sweeteners, along with any refined starches, once the insulin system is damaged, it takes more to get results. Those of us beyond the  year 50 are apt to find ourselves doing what seems to be nearly everything right–low carb, no junk, careful monitoring of intake–and still getting very marginal results.  Dr. Eenfeldt at dietdoctor.com has been a great resource. Jimmy Moore at Livinlavidalowcarb.com has been a major inspiration, and like him, I’m now monitoring blood ketone levels and moved to a much higher fat intake, and finally getting some good results. My skin, hair, nails have never looked better, and my energy is much improved. Best of all my weight is coming down and my cravings have all but disappeared.

I thought I’d share some of my trial & error recipes, with updates as I find better options, as well as sharing other HFLC blogs

Note: No fat-free ingredients!

Share your HFLC recipes, too.


Leave a comment